How to earn Twitch drops watching Fortnite Australian Open Summer Smash

Fortnite is making a return to the Australian Open for yet another year, with a solos event that kicks off on February 2. There’s also exclusive Twitch drops to be earned.

Fortnite will be featured at the first major tennis event of 2020 once again, and many of the battle royale’s top players will be there to compete in the $400,000 Sunday Solo competition.

Following the Celebrity Trios Pro-Am tournament on February 1, many of the biggest names in Fortnite will be battling it out solo for their share of the massive prize pool.

Fortnite is making its return to the Australian Open for the second year in a row.

Australian Open Sunday Solo stream

The Solo competition is scheduled to start at 1:30 PM AEDT/02:30 AM GMT/9:30 PM ET/6:30 PM PST on Sunday, February 2.

The event will be broadcasted live on the Australian Open Twitch Channel and fans will be able to earn in-game drops from watching the stream.

Watch live video from AusOpen on www.twitch.tv

Viewers will need to ensure their Twitch channel is linked to their Epic Games account in order to receive these in-game item drops.

You can link your Epic Games and Twitch accounts here. After logging in you should see an option to connect your Twitch and Epic Games account, making you eligible for the drops.

The earnable drops are likely to include some in-game cosmetic items such as sprays, skins & more, and those playing on Oceanic or Australian servers can also earn rewards through competing in the Summer Smash online cup.

The Summer Smash event is not the only Fortnite competition that is taking place this week, as many of the biggest Fortnite stars also took part in the Twitch Rivals StreamerBowl which saw Clix and Tarik Cohen take home the trophy.

About Matthew

Founder, Lead Writer and Finance at FortniteCrypt. Matthew has been gaming for more than 15 years, playing mainly FPS like Call of Duty, Halo and Battlefield.

View all posts by Matthew →

Leave a Reply